Sheila H

44 years old

Shared Favorites

  • Sheila H has not yet identified any favorite posts.
View all favorites

My Bio

 I'm Sheila and I live in a small town in Indiana. I am 41 years old and have been married almost 23 years. We have one son who is 20 and is finishing his associates degree in video. I picked up stringing several years ago as a fund raiser for my sister. Also it kept me busy when my husband and son were both working.

We have 1 indoor cat, Q,  as well as Old English Bulldog, Zeus. We had a previous Zeus that was also a rescue and he was a St. Bernard. However, he became ill this spring and we had to say goodbye. Both of our Zeus's have been rescues although we are not sure who rescued who!  For a while two years ago, my nephew lived with us. We comment all the time that we have a strange herd if you will.

I work full time and stringing quickly became my hobby but more so a passion. I have sold some but mainly it is for something to do. Hopefully some day more money will come. As long as I make enough to keep the hobby going ( more or less ) I'll be happy. I have begun sewing again and enjoy that very much as well!

It is nice to meet everyone!


  • Jan 26, 2009
  • Secret Santa Swap


    Necklaces to be 18 inches or longer. 

    Bracelets 7-7 1/2 inches  

    I have pierced ears. I don't have a preference for silver, gold, copper, brass or base metal, plated, whatever. I don't have any allergies or issues with metals. I love a lever back ear findings as a preference but will wear the others. 

    I do wear dangles but prefer dangles about 1 1/2 inches or shorter. 

    I don't wear pinks or reds and I am just starting to wear some darker oranges ( due to my red hair ). I am a jeans and sweatshirt person and I wear scrubs to work so I don't wear jewelry. 

    I really am not particular and will love anything I receive!


    Beads, findings, magazines, supplies, really anything! Sometimes getting something you did not specifically ask for helps to spark some creative thoughts!