Silver Spring, MD

Shared Favorites

  • cbreul has not yet identified any favorite posts.
View all favorites

My Bio

 I live outside DC with my husband, 16 year old daughter and 11 year old son. Have been married for 20 years and love every minute of it.  I am originally from Colorado and miss the snow terribly!

I got into beading a few years ago through my sister and have loved every minute of it. It began when I saw pieces that were $$$ and decided that I could make them.  I pretty much string but am getting into wire work also.  (Our LBS just opened a glass studio and that is VERY intriguing.........)

My daughter loves to sit and offer advise to me. She is generally my "go to" person when I get stuck or need some design/color advise. My family is very supportive of my endeavor and are encouraging me to start a business.  I have done a few "Trunk Shows" at my house that have been very successful. My only obstacle is time, I need more of it.


  • Jun 14, 2010
  • SSE 16 Challenge

    I am thinking refreshing!

  • Apr 22, 2009
  • Earring swap info

     Earring swap info:

    I have no allergies, wear both gold and silver. I am getting into the "danglie" earrings but not too long.  I like oranges, reds, pinks, blues, greens and purples (or any combo!Smile) I also like the chandelier look. My style can range from the classic to fun, depending on what I wear. I do work in an administrative function in an all girls school, that lends itself to much fun!!

    Basically I am open to anything!


    Bracelet Swap

    I like wearing all types of bracelets, not toooo dangely as I am at a keyboard most of the day.  I am a "winter" in terms of colors, but generally like most colors. I don't wear much yellow, but that would be it.  I am probably a 7 1/2 bracelet (what ever the average size is, that's me)

    I tend to think of myself as conservative, my 15 yr old daughter calls me her "hippy mom"......

    I look forward to what ever you create!  thanks.