My Friends

No users have been added to shedevil50337's friends list.
Leeds (West Yorkshire, UK)

Shared Favorites

  • shedevil50337 has not yet identified any favorite posts.
View all favorites

My Bio

I'm from Leeds, in West Yorkshire, which is in the north of England.  I live with my partner, Maria, and 4 cats. I'd love to open a cat shelter but it's not a good idea as I'd keep them all & wouldn't rehome any.

I'm a qualified teacher of Spanish & French to A level standard (taken at 18 in the UK) but haven't been able to work for 6 years due to illness. I've been bed bound for the last year, but hope that will change soon.  I also speak some Italian, Portuguese and Greek, although I am rusty in these through lack of use.

I used to sell on ebay, specialising in lingerie and cosmetics, and still have a shop there, SheDevil's Heavenly Emporium, although I haven't been able to keep it up to date with stock for about a year.

Apart from beading, I'm a real bibliophile: every 3 weeks I have 20 books delivered by the mobile library and I manage to read them all before the next delivery.  That's what comes of having a lot of time on your hands. lol 

I also love music and have rather eclectic taste: heavy metal (that should be very heavy!), British 70's punk, classcial (especially piano music from the Romantic period) and Blues. Cool

I discovered jewellery making when I was looking for a hobby I could do from my bed, and have only been doing it since January 2009, but am already totally addicted.