My Fireline Revelation

This post has 119 Replies | 6 Followers rated by 1 users
Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,260
Billy Z wrote
on Aug 23, 2008 2:32 PM

Jsmaz:

you'll love Delicas and it will be hard to keep from buying more...and more...and more...

So I have heard dear, so I have heard. *heavy sigh* Sad

Billy ;o)

I yam wut I yam and dats all wut I yam. ~Popeye~

Dragonfly Jewelry Designs - ArtFire Artisan Studio

Not Ranked
Posts 21
Gayle@48 wrote
on Sep 6, 2008 10:57 AM

What weight are you girls using ? ? ? Different pounds right ? ? ?

What the norm ? ? ?   I'm just getting started!

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,290
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on Sep 6, 2008 5:07 PM

Depending on the bead I use anywhere from a 4# to a 8#.  For a light weight bead I may use a 4# but if I am using heavy beads or alot of beads that will be heavy when finished I tend to use a 8#.  I definetly will use a #8 is I am using Swarovski crystals. 

I have never had my  Fireline break  when using Swarovski crytals. I have head others say that they have, but I do a RAW with 8# and have worn mine almost day and night for near a year now.  Still in one piece.

You say you are new at beading so I just want to make sure you know that Fireline is used for off loom weaving not stringing.

Hope this helps you.

Happy Beading!!

Sue,

Small-town USA. 

Michigan.

Not Ranked
Posts 21
Gayle@48 wrote
on Sep 6, 2008 7:36 PM

Your right, I don't know what off loom weaving means. . . .  I made a bracelet a couple of weeks ago and the jewelry store said use the clear line, so, not knowing what's up, I used a regurlar fish line that my husband gave me. > > >  It worked ok for weaving a few beads in and out.   Is that what off loom means ? ? ?   Thanks for the info!

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,290
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on Sep 6, 2008 9:06 PM