voting up on wednesday

This post has 48 Replies | 6 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 1
ambers306 wrote
on May 19, 2010 7:02 AM

Good Luck to every entry out there! This is my first year trying out & we will know very soon...I can hardly wait anymore!

-@mber

Not Ranked
Posts 3
grakowsky wrote
on May 19, 2010 7:17 AM

Where is everything going to be posted up? This is my first time entering. I don't see anything up yet but am wondering if maybe the posting date was pushed back since the deadline was extended....

Not Ranked
Posts 4
JenniferJ@43 wrote
on May 19, 2010 7:22 AM

I was a little surprised to see some blogs this morning that already had BeadStar finalist info.  Apparently Lorelei's submissions didn't reach interweave and are floating around in cyberspace.  And Andrew Thornton already has his finalist entries out on his blog to encourage voting. 

If we haven't heard about our own submissoins is that good news or bad news?

Not Ranked
Posts 3
grakowsky wrote
on May 19, 2010 7:24 AM

Good question! I wonder if these people with info on their blogs know about some link we don't or if they were notified via email they were finalists.

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Samela wrote
on May 19, 2010 7:40 AM

I don't remember from the past 2 years that they emailed you letting you know that your piece had been chosen for voting, and I had pieces up both years, so I am curious how he knows ahead of time. As of now, I cannot find anything on line. Anybody out there know anything that may be helpful?

Thank you!

Not Ranked
Posts 7
on May 19, 2010 8:21 AM

This is my first submission, too. I've only been crafting for about a year, so I know I'm up against some tough competition! I want to wish all the entrants good luck!  Let the voting begin! =)

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 620
Erin@76 wrote
on May 19, 2010 8:51 AM