How to help another member

This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 148
CRS3813 wrote
on May 4, 2010 12:06 AM

Hi Everyone,

I enjoy this forum and I am still learning my way around it. But I have a question?  I don't even know if this is the proper place to ask this, but Pam and Bill are going throught and extremely hard financial hardship. So I wanted to know since we have alot of people who own there own business in bead work if some of  you would do a fund raiser to help Pam and Bill out a little. I understand the physical problems and other things that they are going throught because my husband and I have gone throught some of the same things that they are going throughtl. So I was wondering if you could sell some of your work and be willing to give them the money so they can put some food on there tables and make there bills for this month or two. It breaks my heart when I see someone suffering like that. I know that there is care and share and you can get help from the utilitiy companies but is there a way that you can help then a little more quickly. I am new to bead work or I would work feverishly to do what I could to help them. They are some of the sweetest people that I have met on this forum so far. Don't get me wrong there are a few others of you out there that I am getting to know and you are so nice in helping me with things that I don't know how to do. One person inparticular is Lois she is helping me to figure out how to bead my daughter's wedding veil. I never thought that I would ever meet someone so nice. Also now that I know who some of you moderators are to I think that your all really nice to. So I am asking you all to please come to Pam and Bill and help them. Why can't we try and be another home makeover in the bead world and help another one of our dear members on this forum. So I am pleading with you please let's make a difference in there lives. If you can't make something maybe you could send them a few dollars. T