Is Cagework Eligible?

This post has 5 Replies | 0 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 5
on Apr 8, 2010 2:46 AM

I make what is generally considered "cagework" jewelry (like Miriam Haskell). From reading the contest rules, I cannot tell if my work is eligible. If anyone can answer, please do so as soon as you can--if cagework is eligible, I have to put finishing touches on a couple of pieces in time to enter!   Thanks and Happy Beading to All!

CreatiVeronica

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 5,471
ForumModerator
JSmaz wrote
on Apr 8, 2010 3:01 AM

Hi Veronica, welcome!  I don't have a specific answer to your question but I wanted to say I edited your post to remove your email addy.  Anyone can email you by clicking your name and going to your bio page.  You don't want to post your email in a public forum.

Jeni

Oklahoma City

ArtFire Studio & blog  |  Gallery 

Not Ranked
Posts 5
on Apr 8, 2010 3:16 AM

Hi JSmaz, and thanks!  I'm kinda new to using forums, and I didn't think about that!Embarrassed  It was nice of you to take the time to help me out--I feel more welcome already!

CreatiVeronica

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 5,471
ForumModerator
JSmaz wrote
on Apr 8, 2010 3:18 AM

No problem, that's what we do here. :)  I'm intrigued to see what your jewelry looks like-I love Miriam Haskell's work.  If you have some pics you should post something in the Reader's Showcase.

Jeni

Oklahoma City

ArtFire Studio & blog  |  Gallery 

Not Ranked
Posts 5
on Apr 8, 2010 3:24 AM

Hi again--I would love to post, I can't wait until I get my tripod for my camera!  When I do, I think I will post a few pics.  P.S.  I'm lovin' this site!

CreatiVeronica

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 620
Erin@76 wrote
on Apr 8, 2010 6:28 PM

Hi Veronica,