Looking for some Natural Beads - UPDATED With Photos PIC HEAVY

This post has 10 Replies | 1 Follower
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 456
lostaloha wrote
on Feb 16, 2010 7:21 PM

I was looking thru my mess -- Actually, I was cleaning up my work area and organized all my beads, and noticed, I'm running really low on Wood beads, Bone beads, Horn beads, Shell beads.. All the naturals..

I don't know what happened to them! Anywho, I'm looking to replenish my stock, and would rather trade than go out and buy some..

I have tons of stuff, mostly odds and ends, but if you post what you might be looking for I can go check to see if I have any!

I'm new to this, I thought I'd jump right in rather than dip a toe.

These are the things I have to trade:

All of these destashes are glass/lampwork/silver findings.. I am not trading what is crossed out in the tray of findings, haha I just was too lazy to take them out.  But the rest in those trays are silver tone.. the flash just made them look weird.  You should be able to to click on the picture and it'll bring up the full size photo.  The thee pictures of the cases of colored beads are all fire cut glass, with a few amethyst, rose quartz, and mother of pearl beads.  Oh, and some agates, I believe, but not any I use often.

I am looking for wood, bone, horn, nuts, seeds -- anything natural or "organic" (not the over-priced food).  I am also always looking for moss agate and ocean jasper.

If you have a question about any of the things posted, just post.  If you want to trade, drop me an email (:

All the little group beads are from my youngest sister, she claimed to have been only a "Collector" not a beader what-so-ever.

Lately, my hands and wrists have been giving me problems.  I went in for a massage a couple weeks ago, and my lady found some really intense knots in my neck/shoulder/back.  She worked most until they were at least rolling, but I've been pretty sore ever since.  Another reason to avoid car wrecks.