Twisted multi-strand necklace/bracelets

This post has 36 Replies | 7 Followers rated by 1 users
Not Ranked
Posts 7
mamamia@5 wrote
on Jul 27, 2009 7:32 PM

Is there a trick to keeping multi-strand bracelets/necklaces twisted? I am fairly new at beading, and am self-taught.  I see these lovely bracelets in magazines, I string the beads on 5 or 6 strings, thread them through the cones (I have done them both ways, I have twisted them before taking them through the cones and attaching them to the eye pins - I have also not twisted them before attaching them).  No matter what I do, the bracelet or necklace doesn't end up staying twisted.  It always ends up looking weird!!  Help!  I can never get it the right length, either, because it doesn't stay twisted to the length I originally wanted it to stay. Thanks now for your help, I NEED IT!!

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 5,471
ForumModerator
JSmaz wrote
on Jul 28, 2009 12:31 AM

Welcome to the forums!

I'm sorry to say I don't know the answer to your question but I wish I did.  I'll be curious to see if anyone else has a good solution.  I've basically given up trying them for exactly the reasons you mentioned.

Jeni

Oklahoma City

ArtFire Studio & blog  |  Gallery 

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,742
Kokopelli wrote
on Jul 28, 2009 12:42 AM

I don't know a good answer or solution to that one, too. I have a multistrand necklace and I twist it before putting it on and it stays like that while I'm wearing it.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,099
Sherri S. wrote
on Jul 28, 2009 1:31 PM