pattern for footlets/barefoot sandals

This post has 27 Replies | 4 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 9
on Jul 15, 2009 8:23 AM

Hi Everyone,

My name is Anne and I am a new beader.  I love it but I am still a the stage of using patterns and pictures to do my beading; I haven't gained enough "know-how" or courage to try something from scratch.  

With that said, I am looking for a pattern for barefoot sandals or footlets.  I saw them at a farmers market ($20!) and I loved the idea.  I just don't know how to start so if anyone has a free basic pattern so I can get started, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks!

anne Smile

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 5,471
ForumModerator
JSmaz wrote
on Jul 15, 2009 8:42 AM

Hi Anne, I'm sorry I've never tried to do barefoot sandals before, but perhaps someone else can give you a good idea.  I did want to say welcome to the forum though!

Jeni

Oklahoma City

ArtFire Studio & blog  |  Gallery 

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,877
MelindaB@14 wrote
on Jul 15, 2009 8:43 AM

Welcome Anne ~ I'm sure others will also have a pattern or two for you but here is one I found online http://www.rubysbeadwork.com/BFTutorial.html.  Hope this worksCool

MelindaB ~ Juneau, Alaska USA

When you dream ... what are you wearing?

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass... it's about Learning to Dance in the rain!

Authors UNKNOWNEmbarrassed

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,139
ForumModerator
Gyspy Mary wrote
on Jul 16, 2009 8:24 AM

"Welcome to the Forum"

In the free patterns A-Z in Beadwork.com, there is a real cute barefoot sandal pattern.

I changed the beads, to the inexpensive plastic ones. I used .8mm elastic from wal-mart.

I changed the pattern a bit,. I needed a sole on them, so I got those $1 flip flops, beach shoes. I removed the straps. I used shirt buttons to hold them on and It worked perfect.

(I sold them for $25)

If you don't find what your looking for E-mail me, and I will Send you my copy?

Mary

Gyspy Mary