Beaded bead - pattern maker / graph paper?

This post has 5 Replies | 2 Followers
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 189
trayck wrote
on May 18, 2013 11:25 PM

I have decided I want to make a smilie face beaded bead using size 11 beads using peyote stitch (bead size still to be decided) Smile

There are plenty of sites out there that have preworked out patterns  that tell you add X amount of colour Z bead for row 1 then X amount of colour J bead on row 2 etc, etc so it comes out like the beaded bead they have designed.

What I am trying to find is there graph paper or a pattern maker out there somewhere so you can plot out what colour bead you need to put where before you start.   If not how the heck do these people work out some of these intricate designs you see?

I've tried googling to find such a thing but as I've never done a beaded bead before I've probably been using the wrong search words  to find what I am after.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

T.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,290
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on May 19, 2013 7:10 AM

Here is a link where you will find free downloads for graph paper for all different shapes and sizes of beads. When you open the link you will see on the left a column outlined in a light blue. About 5 or so down you will see the word graph paper, just click on it and you will find many different ones. I recently looked though them and discovered that there are also some other things in this section, but the free graph paper is still there, just browse though the other stuff to find it. There are I believe about 7 or 8 pages there with them among other things. 

http://bead-patterns.com/

Happy Beading!!

Sue,

Small-town USA. 

Michigan.

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 28
EmmaBaby123 wrote
on May 19, 2013 9:50 AM

Hi,

Try this website:

http://www.firemountaingems.com/encyclobeadia/beading_resources.asp?docid=9201

Emma x