Want basics?

This post has 10 Replies | 2 Followers rated by 2 users
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 367
on Dec 17, 2008 12:09 PM

I am hearing more and more that people want beading basics, and I'm delighted to learn so many new beaders are joining our ranks! With this in mind, Step by Step Beads is ramping up our outreach to new and developing beaders. Look for projects that are fun and stylish, but simpler, faster, with instructions that are easier to follow. We're also telling you if a project is low cost!

Let us know how you feel about our focus on beginner to intermediate projects. Is it you? [Poll]

Thanks!

sleeplessbeader.blogspot.com

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,815
ForumModerator
Sheila H wrote
on Dec 17, 2008 6:23 PM

For me, as many others, being self taught, the basics are sometimes a struggle. I think it would be great to have some basic information. Also, tips and tricks would be great that can help with the basics. I know that there have been many posted on this site that have been very helpful.

I do simple stringing so I am always looking for a "new" technique for stringing. I would definately be interested in what you are discussing.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,260
Billy Z wrote
on Dec 18, 2008 7:07 PM

I like how the newest issue(possibly all of them, I have only recieved 2 from my script and I have loaned out the first one) has all of the "basic" stitches on a couple of pages with very clear diagrams. This is very helpful for someone like me who has read the instructions a dozen times over, but I have to see it now and again as a refresher of sorts.

Billy ;o)

I yam wut I yam and dats all wut I yam. ~Popeye~

Dragonfly Jewelry Designs - ArtFire Artisan Studio

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 32
Zoë So wrote
on Jan 17, 2009 7:47 AM

Yes, I do!