Rocks,Crystals,Sea glass,Ethnic, things inspired by nature

This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower
Not Ranked
Posts 16
AnnieCStudio wrote
on Dec 27, 2012 12:34 PM

My biggest inspiration is nature. Love,love earthy color tones and patterns. Rocks,crystals,sea glass oh and ethnic,bohemian I think you get the point ;).  Although, I've had luck finding interesting things on Ebay. Does anyone know of another trusted website that sells such things? Anything that can help enhance my work

Thank you!

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,874
Valbeads wrote
on Dec 29, 2012 6:01 AM

I'm going to give you my two favorite and most trusted sites; companies I've been doing business with for several years now and trust implicitly.  The first (and I know a lot of others will also direct you here) is Fire Mountain Gems.  They have everything your heart could desire, and at very good prices, too  They go by tiered pricing.  When you've purchased "X" number of pieces, it puts you into the next tier, and prices drop.  They are ALWAYS having good sales, too.  Their customer service reps, whether online or on the phone, are very courteous, helpful and friendly.

The second site I do a great deal of business with is a bit more specialized, but very excelent site called Lima Beads.  I'm personally acquainted with owner Kevin Sly, and he is a fantastic guy!  He and his staff are wonderful to work with, and also very helpful.  Kevin heads to the BeadFest in Tuscon, ans Santa Fe at the start of every year and always brings back something cool and fun to play with!  His prices are very reasonable, and he also carries the full line of Gilders Paste and Vintaj alcohol inks.

Hope this helps!

Val

boutiquev.us

Not Ranked
Posts 16
AnnieCStudio wrote
on Dec 29, 2012 6:44 AM