'New' member from Belgium

This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 40
KatrienV wrote
on Oct 23, 2012 8:34 AM

Hello everyone,

I think I was a member here before, but it has been a long time since I visited this forum, so I will introduce myself again.

I am Katrien, 33 years old and single mom of a nearly 4 your old son. I combined working and studying for the last 3 years, so I didn't have the time to bead. Now that I have my degree, I picked up beading again.

My written English is not great, but I will give it a try.

Katrien

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,953
SEllen 2 wrote
on Oct 23, 2012 1:00 PM

Welcome to the forums

We're glad that you are able to rejoin us. And we look forward to you dropping in a chatting with us about all things beaded and pretty much everything else too.

Your English is fine. If we don't understand something we'll let you know. But you must let us know if we say something you don't understand also. Deal?

I just saw your pieces in the Readers Showcase. Beautiful work.

see ya in the posts

sellen Smile

southwest Texas USA

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 307
Aunty Akoya wrote
on Oct 23, 2012 1:09 PM

Hi Katrien,

welcome to the forum! your english seems good enough for chatting :), i am from germany and think its a good boost for my english here, allready learned a lot of words since the days i am here, and everyone is very friendly and helpful. By the way i am using free online translators for the vocabulary i don't know, thats working fabulous.

I wish you a lot of time for this great hobby now.

Cya

Aunty Akoya

May the beads be with you!

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,844
Valbeads wrote
on Oct 23, 2012 11:30 PM

Bonjour Katrien!