Hi

This post has 4 Replies | 2 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 1
HDNyteStar wrote
on Oct 18, 2012 1:26 PM

Hello All!

My name is Robin. I have been beading for over 35 years. beading is my stress relief. I do all different styles and type of beading. My latest interest is bead embroidery. My inspiration for the beaded embroidery has been Heidi Kummli and Sherry Serafini. Be sure to check out their websites. My favorite bead book is by Belle Starr. As far as I am concerned her book is the ultimate bead bible with easy step by step instructions on just about every beading technique you can think of. I am very excited and driven right now, a couple of weeks ago two of my pieces took first place ribbons in our county fair.  I own a small ranch in the mountains near Sequoia National forest. The nearest store is 35 miles from me and the closest  bead store is a good 50 miles from home. For this reason I am a bead horder. Plus, when I start designing I like to have everything I could possibly need on hand to just let my artistic juices flowing without having to run up to the bead store.  I look forward to meet more beaders, learning others techniques and shortcuts and sharing with all of you. 

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,950
SEllen 2 wrote
on Oct 18, 2012 2:27 PM

Hi Robin & Welcom to the forums

Most of us here either have done or still do many different techniques of beading and jewelry making. So, as far as that goes your in the right place.

I love Sherry Serafini's work. I don't have anything by Heidi Kummli yet but I do have the new book from Jaime Cloud Eakin and I love her work too.

Find a thread that interests you and join the conversation we love hearing from new voices. I hope you will drop in often and chat with us and give us a chance to get to know you and your work.

see ya in the post

sellen Smile

southwest Texas USA

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 325
SeaBeads wrote
on Oct 18, 2012 4:32 PM

Hi Robin,