How do you store your finished jewlery?

This post has 14 Replies | 5 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 25
heffalompa wrote
on Sep 29, 2012 3:43 PM

As time goes and I obey my need to bead, the result is of course that I have quite a few finished pieces of jewlery lying around.

I plan to have a stand at a local faire in a while as well, so naturally i have been busy lately making more. How do you store all the bracelets and earrings and whatnot? So far I've just been keeping all of it in plastic box, but it does'nt look good and every time i go past it I think that I should get it more organized.

But how? Any good ideas?

Laila

Not Ranked
Posts 20
Lyn59 wrote
on Sep 29, 2012 8:28 PM

Hi Laila, I'm only a newbie to beading however I thought of buying some cheap cork boards, decorating with paint, lace etc and than pinning the goodies on the board. This would work either standing or lying flat I think. I've recently bought some lace from the local Thrift shop that I'm going to use on the cork board. You could display some of your items on small mirrors raised at different heights so they reflect and really glitter. I found a website that has a pattern for displaying necklaces that you could also use. http://jewelry-business-blog.com/jewelry_displays/lovely-cheap-diy-jewelry-display/ Sorry I don't know how to make the link active but you can just copy and paste into your browser. I'm thinking of doing a stall at the local markets in our area, there are quite a few so I want something that's easy to carry and store but still looks good. Pinterest also has some great ideas http://pinterest.com/ChristineGaul/market-stall-styling-ideas/ Use and adapt to suit your needs.

I'm sure the more experienced beaders will be able to give you more ideas.

Good luck

Lyn

Not Ranked
Posts 20
Lyn59 wrote
on Sep 29, 2012 9:05 PM

Back again Laila. You need to go to the forum thread Beading Business » Creative Jewelry Displays? There are lots and lots of ideas in there.

Lyn

Not Ranked