Hello My name is Lyn

This post has 13 Replies | 4 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 20
Lyn59 wrote
on Sep 27, 2012 3:00 AM

Hi everyone, my name is Lyn.  I live in Queensland, Australia and like a lot of others here I'm new to beading.  I have tried my hand at just about every craft - scrapbooking, cards, knitting, patchwork, and the list goes on, but there is just something about stringing beads together and creating something unique that inspires me.

So far I have a very limited bead stash and some of those are carry overs from other crafts. I have to use up the old stuff before I can buy the quality goods. My daughter will be getting some pretty pieces quickly so I can justify the need to replenish my supplies.

Looking forward to talking to you all and increasing my knowledge and skills.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,953
SEllen 2 wrote
on Sep 27, 2012 2:17 PM

Welcome to the forums Lyn

Lyn59:
I have to use up the old stuff before I can buy the quality goods. My daughter will be getting some pretty pieces quickly so I can justify the need to replenish my supplies.

This sounds familiar...*L*

The longer you bead and the more addicted to it you become you will be able to come up with all sorts of "creative" reasons you need more beads. Like...it's Thursday! Got to have some new beads!Wink

Find a thread you're interested in and just jump right into the conversation. We love to hear from new voices.

I hope you will drop in often and let us get to know you & your work.

see ya in the posts

sellen Smile

southwest Texas USA

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,844
Valbeads wrote
on Sep 27, 2012 10:01 PM

G'day, Lyn!