A different kind of bead loom -

This post has 62 Replies | 8 Followers rated by 2 users
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 546
CryssT wrote
on Jan 17, 2012 3:13 PM

Just was reading my new Beadwork magazine and ran across this today -

rvbeading.com and watched the video on Rick's Loom.

http://www.rvbeading.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=4&Itemid=4

I'm not good at posting links but at least you can copy and paste it.

This looks so amazing for bracelets and amulet bags at least.

I wonder if Erin has run across this loom and what she thinks about for 

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 520
on Jan 17, 2012 4:27 PM

It looks interesting and somewhat compact. It looks like it can be adjusting for different lengths too. I also like that it's more affordable than some of those professional looms that are available. And minimal end weaving too. A newbie loomers dream :-)

http://creativeeclectica.blogspot.com

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,472
D.M.Z wrote
on Jan 17, 2012 5:38 PM

The RV Loom is a nice product and priced fairly. We used to make and sell a similar product at the $40.00 level. With his loom you want to make your loomed piece with not a lot of space between the rows, as he shows you to move the rows close together, the only extra warp at top and bottom are what goes around his nice thin rod.

At that price point it is a good choice for starting out. It's limitation is width and if you get to that point, you need a bigger loom anyway. Everyone has their favorites. I like my green jungle wood loom better, but it requires a bit more thought into warping up, on the other hand it will do an 8x10 piece which needs a heftier loom. Donna

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,262
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on Jan 17, 2012 8:21 PM

This looks like my kind of loom, seeing I am so afraid of all the warp threads at the end of the project.