Just starting out...

This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower
Not Ranked
Posts 7
Mkay73 wrote
on Aug 24, 2011 1:45 PM

Hi I am new to beading and this forum.. I am just beginning the pleasure of making my own jewelry. I have a few seed beads I am working with right now. Does anyone have any supplies they would be willing to give away? Any would be greatly appreciated. What a great community this place is, everyone is so friendly and kind

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 388
wmweeza wrote
on Sep 7, 2011 3:44 PM

Good luck! I spent a year building up basic supplies, so I don't have any to spare, plus I only trade with long time members.

My apologies but many people are concerned about scammers. I wish I could help. Plus I make my own beads, so I like them, but not everyone else would

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,258
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on Sep 8, 2011 8:54 AM

OOPS! post of bad judgement. Removed by Sue (SCB1)

Happy Beading!!

Sue,

Small-town USA. 

Michigan.

Not Ranked
Posts 7
Mkay73 wrote
on Sep 8, 2011 9:26 AM

Thanks fellow beaders for responding to my post. I actually didn't even give it a thought until you mentioned about the scammers and such. My apologies completely. I will be posting some photos on some simple things that I have learned to do lately basically by teaching myself different stitches. Once again I apologize if I came across as being a scammer. I wouldnt even know how to go about doing that lol

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,258
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on Sep 8, 2011 9:44 AM

My apologies as well, we here at beading daily would surly love to welcome and get to know you.

After I wrote that post I found where you had introduced yourself in the proper place. I tried to delete the post in its whole, but your only allowed a very short peroid of time to do so, and I had missed that.However  I have just now deleted the words in the post. Again, I am sincerely sorry that I ever posted that response. No excuse for being rude. SORRY, SORRY, SORRY!