computer question regarding history

This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower
Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,328
13tamara wrote
on Jan 3, 2011 4:26 PM

I'm wondering if anyone can help.....and I hope I can explain it...

I went to a blog and my screen froze and my security told me there was an issue....but now I have these http's stuck in my history and they won't clear, they seem to go on forever...I try to manually delete them but they keep coming up in the list

http://8fkcem1ves287v3g5lu9gep1j91p3kk1-a-fc-opensocial.googleusercontent.com/gadgets/ifr? etc.......

I've tried everything to clear them but they just stay.....I've run my security program and everything seems fine just wondering if I can get rid of these or not.....

thanks....I'm not that technical so I'm at a loss here...

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,750
Kokopelli wrote
on Jan 3, 2011 5:43 PM

Ouch! I can't help,, but I hope it wasn't my blog.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,242
on Jan 3, 2011 10:03 PM

ouch - I hope it wasnt my blog either ...

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,815
ForumModerator
Sheila H wrote
on Jan 4, 2011 7:03 AM

Tamara - I am not great with computers so my only thought, which you have probably already tried, is to delete your browsing history. On my computer     ( PC ) there is a Tools, Delete Browsing History ( something like this. I am at work and we have Macs so it is different here ). It gives me option to delete all including add ons etc etc. I always select that option and delete all which will include all your passwords etc. 

You might try e-mailing Billy as he is great with computers. This is all I can offer in the form of help. Sorry!

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 588
NicoleT24 wrote
on Jan 6, 2011 8:29 AM

Hi Tamara!

You don't mention which browser and version you're using; however if you're using Internet Explorer 8 (you can find out by clicking Help > About in your browser you can try these two things:

First try deleting your browser History and Cache.