spiceberry

This post has 17 Replies | 0 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 94
nbprincess79 wrote
on May 25, 2009 4:11 PM
hello im new to beading, and im new to the beading world...lol....and i love it!!! who else is doing the spiceberry braided bracelet for the step by step magazine? what colours are you using? im using browns......
wrote
on May 26, 2009 5:39 AM

Nice to meet you!  I want to do that one, just haven't had time yet.  Not sure what colors I'll use yet.  If you can, post a pic of yours when you finish it-we'd love to see.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,884
LoisB@23 wrote
on May 26, 2009 6:07 AM

I don't have the magazine that one is in, but I love braided projects! Welcome to the forums. Chime in often and you'll soon have LOTS of friends in here. We have a great time and are always happy to have a new person joining us.

Lois

Not Ranked
Posts 94
nbprincess79 wrote
on Jun 2, 2009 3:14 PM

i guess no one is doing it......i was hoping to see the variety of colours....

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,884
LoisB@23 wrote
on Jun 2, 2009 3:48 PM

Sorry dear, if I had that magazine I probably would, but since I don't have that one, I'll just have to look forward to seeing yours! Be sure to post it when you finish.

Lois

Not Ranked
Posts 13
Gina@56 wrote
on Jun 23, 2009 8:02 PM

hi...i saw the spiceberry bracelet too, but when i went to buy the magazine, it wasn't in there. BOO!!!

i really wanted to make one too. it was in the online ad, but not in the magazine.

so much for that one. ;(   and no, i didn't buy it because it didn't have the spiceberry. i went to the store for nothing!

bummed out gina

Not Ranked
Posts 2
mchwest wrote
on Jun 24, 2009 5:13 PM

Hi, I'm interested in doing this project but the magazine has been taken off the shelves. Can you let me know how long each strand of color is and how did they finish it? I would appreciate any help. Thanks... I'll check back for an answer. 

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 43
DorothyH@10 wrote
on Jun 24, 2009 6:51 PM