Looking for these beads!

This post has 7 Replies | 2 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 2
JakieZZ wrote
on Mar 2, 2014 11:15 AM

Anyone know where I might find them?  It's urgent - a friend fell in love with this bag and I need to make one for her birthday. Thanks SO MUCH!!!!

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 544
shanks wrote
on Mar 2, 2014 12:35 PM

Welcome to the forum.

Very hard to tell what the beads are, 4mm glass pearls or a round clear bead with an AB finish. If you can give us a hint as to exactly what you are looking for I am sure you will find an answer.

Not Ranked
Posts 2
JakieZZ wrote
on Mar 2, 2014 1:31 PM

Thank you for your response! I'm actually looking for the whole assembly - what I assume are flat-back crystals and the metal pieces that they're sitting on.  I'd like the metal parts to be at least 11mm.  I'm new to all this - are those beadcaps?  The metal part I mean? 

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 73
AlexiaFF wrote
on Mar 2, 2014 3:41 PM

These are filigree flower connectors with rhinestones. They are put together with jump rings. 

Objectsandelements have some flower connectors in an antique silver called Baby's Breath filigree flower. The center has a place for a small flatback to be placed. If you like them, you could call them to see what size of flatback would fit the center.

under Jewelry Supplies - Filigree, 4th pic down on page.

The purse looks to be Vintage. Good luck. 

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 262
on Mar 3, 2014 9:21 AM

Really nice looking purse! It looks like it's going to take a lot of work putting all of those together!! Good luck!! 

marutibeads.com - some really cool beads..

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 250
Claudette48 wrote
on Mar 4, 2014 11:12 PM