I'm a newbie from Washington

This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower
Not Ranked
Posts 2
on Mar 10, 2013 8:54 PM

I'm new at both beading and blogging, as you will all find out soon enough.  I was very happy to discover you all here.  It's a question I have that brought me.  Can anybody tell me if it's o.k. to use Beadalon stringing glue on crimps and knots to give them a little extra strength?

I'm really glad to find people to chat with about this stuff. Big Smile

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 517
tcwhit wrote
on Mar 10, 2013 9:34 PM

Sorry, have never tried it so I can't give you a real answer. I'm sure someone here has though and will reply eventually. But I did want to welcome you, and look forward to seeing some of your pieces.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,565
D.M.Z wrote
on Mar 10, 2013 10:17 PM

I have never used that particular product either, but gluing knots is definitely something that is done on certain pieces. I have glued knots on larger pieces or one with heavier beads..........you know, just in case. I hate to have a necklace or bracelet come apart as it usually happens when I am showing it off to someone. Donna

Not Ranked
Posts 2
on Mar 10, 2013 10:55 PM

Thanks for the input. I agree having a clasp fall off in the middle of gift giving is maddening.  I have been using gorilla glue that I borrowed from my other 1/2.  Then I saw this and thought I'd give it a try.  I have to admit....it stinks (smells) horribly, but seems to be doin' o.k.   Carolanne.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,565
D.M.Z wrote
on Mar 11, 2013 1:26 AM