beaded christmas ornaments from the 80's

This post has 8 Replies | 4 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 16
sherriema wrote
on Jan 6, 2013 9:10 AM

hi everyone, i have a friend whose grandma made a bunch of christmas ornaments that very popular i think from late 70's to early 80's. you have probably seen the beaded bell, but i am looking for instructions for the basket or tips or anything like that. i have two pictures one of the bottom and one of the side. any help would be great. by the way this is my first time on the forum so i hope i did this right.

thanks,

sherrie allen

newark, ohio

smajlj@yahoo.com

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 51
Luv2CUSmile wrote
on Jan 15, 2013 8:04 AM

This looks very similar to patterns I obtained from enterpriseart

I notice from posts that posts w/ site addresses may not go through so if you enter the above with the 3 "w"'s and then put a dot com at the end...

I haven't checked to see if this is still an active site but they were a large supplier at one time and I think should still be around-

When you get there click on the free projects menu and patterns

I don't have this basket but I do have a wreath, an angel, gift box, bells, snowmen and gingerbread men. I also have instructions on how to turn them into night light covers for the wall.

I found these when my kids were very small and wanting to do Christmas decor when I was busy making my own items. All are great patterns and pretty easy. If there is not a basket you may be able to take the bell pattern and adjust it a bit to get the basket. The weave should be the same- At least all of these that I have are and they look very similar...  If you know RAW you should be able to make them all with little to no trouble even if you have to adjust some bead counts or change bead style.

Good Luck!

~Luv

Not Ranked
Posts 16
sherriema wrote
on Jan 15, 2013 10:46 AM