who loves nice affordable jewelry

This post has 8 Replies | 3 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 2
on Oct 24, 2012 2:10 AM

please let me know some of your favorite jewelry places to shop and or businesses. I would love to hear where everyone shops

Not Ranked
Posts 20
stubblytroll wrote
on Oct 24, 2012 11:12 PM

Would love to help you but I don't buy or wear jewelry, just make it.  Now isn't that weird.  Hi, by the way.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,863
Valbeads wrote
on Oct 26, 2012 1:32 AM

Are you asking where I purchase my jewelry?  I don't, because I'm a designer and I prefer to wear my own designs, Boutique V. 

Now if you're wondering where I like to shop for my jewelry supplies?  Well, that's a whole different ball of wax!  Since my local bead store closed in May, the only places left around here are Michaels, AC Moore and JoAn Fabric and Craft, which are all big box stores.  They do in a pinch, such as if I'm running low on findings, but I'm not terribly fond of their selection of stones.  Basically, I shop online.

I have three absolute favorites that I've been doing business with for several years: Fire Mountain Gems, Lima Beads and Beadaholiqiue.  All three have excellent reputations, customer service, product and return service, though I'm happy to say I've never had to make use of the last.

Hope this helps!

Val

Val

boutiquev.us

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,863
Valbeads wrote

Are you asking where I purchase my jewelry?  I don't, because I'm a designer and I prefer to wear my own designs, Boutique V. 

Now if you're wondering where I like to shop for my jewelry supplies?  Well, that's a whole different ball of wax!  Since my local bead store closed in May, the only places left around here are Michaels, AC Moore and JoAn Fabric and Craft, which are all big box stores.  They do in a pinch, such as if I'm running low on findings, but I'm not terribly fond of their selection of stones.  Basically, I shop online.