I Want It All!!!

This post has 11 Replies | 4 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 21
Lyn59 wrote
on Sep 29, 2012 8:12 PM

As my beading addiction grows I find that as the Queen song says "I want it all". As a newbie I'm currently getting rid of the cheap beads I bought to use in other crafts before buying the good stuff. I went into my local bead store last week around lunch time and nearly passed out. I had to keep telling my Mum to keep me walking so we could have lunch before getting to the real agenda.

My problem is and will probably continue to be, that unless there is a specific project to complete I could end up with more beads than I know what to do with. Is there a knack to buying beads? Do you only go bead shopping when you need to complete a project? Maybe there should be a newbie kit that has a variety of beads in complementary colours so we can play!!! I've found that I actually seem to like projects that include pearls and bicones but that may change as I can afford the crystals etc.

Do you have a strategy when you go bead shopping or do you just wing it? Big Smile Let me know.

Lyn

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,876
Valbeads wrote
on Sep 29, 2012 11:39 PM

Thanks a lot Lyn, now that song is stuck in my head!(lol)  I'll go have to listen to some classic INXS now, or, considering it's bedtime I might be better off playing a little Icehouse or maybe some Gotye.SleepSleep

My strategy is simple: walk into store drool, see something pretty and shiny; PECK!  Sorry, I know it's pretty ridiculous.  I do look for sales, though.