Hi all! Time to learn!!!! :D

This post has 1 Reply | 1 Follower
Not Ranked
Posts 2
NicholeG wrote
on Sep 15, 2012 8:42 PM

Hello all!  I am new here and anxious to learn!  A friend and I have begun making beaded bracelets, we're kind of addicted at this point!  haha!  I'm not even sure what, what we do is called??  But basically we string the 10mm, etc. beads unto the elastic, with accents, like pave beads or charms? .. So, I have a few "where do I find" questions, if anyone out there is willing to help me out!? :) 

1. Where do I find beads?  Do you have wholesale bead manufacturers that you trust more than others? Any recommendations would eb great!  Thanks! :) 

2. Where do I find info.?  I am a HUGE researcher.  Where can I find the best info. on the beading industry, beading lingo, trends, etc. 

Thank you so much!  Looking forward to learning from the experts! Should be a fun ride!!  :D 

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,867
Valbeads wrote
on Sep 15, 2012 10:49 PM

Hi, and welcome to the crazy house.  You'll fit right in!

What you're doing is called stringing, and a lot of us like to do that.  It's very versatile and relaxing and enjoyable.