Has anyone made "crystal squares bracelet" from FebMarch Beadworks?

This post has 10 Replies | 3 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 17
lai2 wrote
on Jun 14, 2012 2:32 PM

I am a newbie, but just got to the end of making this bracelet.  However, the ends do not line up properly and the ending with row 16 does not make sense.  Would love to hear from someone who knows what I am trying to do.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,143
ForumModerator
Gyspy Mary wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 1:10 AM

I don't have the Feb/March issue. When I have difficulty with a pattern in any magazine. Just go to their web=site. They all have a place you can click on "Contact us" and email them your problem. Some times the problem isn't in the making but in the "Directions".

In the last 3 yrs , all the magazine have gotten back to me, eventually, (usually its me, but some times its the pattern.)

Check on your post often, Someone may have the Answer for you also.

Good Luck

Gyspy Mary

Blessed are those who can Give, without remembering

and Take with out Forgetting

Not Ranked
Posts 10
teonaaa3 wrote
on Jul 3, 2012 10:32 AM

I've got this magazine, but haven't done this bracelet, yet. I'll try to do and come back soon with my practice :))

Anyway you haven't to worry, just write to the magazine and they will explain you in details

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 126
ScottishSue wrote
on Jul 3, 2012 4:39 PM

Hi:

I haven't made the bracelet, but in just glancing at the pattern, I felt I had to underline and star a part of Row 21.  It says to repeat Row 19.  Then it says to repeat Rows 6-21 twelve times.  Finally it says to repeat Rows 6-16 once.

After I repeated Rows 6-21 TWELVE TIMES, I would probably think I was done and forget to repeat Rows 6-16.  That is the part I have now underlined and starred in my magazine.

Is it possible that you forgot to repeat Rows 6-16 at the very end????  That could make the ends not line up properly.

Cordially,

ScottishSue

Not Ranked
Posts 17
lai2 wrote
on Jul 8, 2012 5:15 PM