Bead Pro 6 design program

This post has 8 Replies | 2 Followers
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 51
on Mar 31, 2012 8:34 AM

Hello,  my name is Karen. So far, I am an amateur beading artist.  I've loved beads since I was young, but only used what was given to me, as far as beads, to try stringing, embroidering, or designing. Beading is so addictive, but "no calories", or ill side effects except loss of sleep.  I love to see what others have made and then, try to learn. I've tried all aspects of beading and my favorite is peyote beadweaving. 

I would like to know if anyone is using Bead Pro 6 beading design program. A few weeks ago I tried the sample program and liked it, so, I purchased it; but I am having a difficult time getting started (i.e. getting a serial number from the project managers  so I can start using the program). Did anyone else have difficulties getting started?

Thank you for any input and for this forum.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 1,563
D.M.Z wrote
on Mar 31, 2012 1:04 PM

Karen, are you referring to Bead Creator Pro ver. 6???? If so, follow the instructions for filing a trouble ticket and you will be contacted very quickly, although quickly right now (Saturday) may be Monday. You will get your serial number by return e-mail. Donna

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 51
on Mar 31, 2012 1:41 PM

D.M.Z.  Thank you for your response. However, I have file several tickets with the company and all I get is rubbish.  I really wish they would send an email. I was wondering if anyone else has had this problem.  Karen

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 786
Tia Dalma wrote
on Mar 31, 2012 8:30 PM

As Donna asked, is this Bead Creator Pro? or another program? I don't think I have heard of a program called Bead Pro...just want to make sure we are talking about the same program!