Business Cards

This post has 18 Replies | 3 Followers
Top 100 Contributor
Posts 291
Sharon Mc wrote
on Jan 18, 2012 3:06 PM

Those pesky business cards!  For some reason they seem to be my stumbling block when it comes to setting up any kind of legitimate business.  I know I need them to get to the next level and the minute I start to think about them I withdraw all thoughts of going any further.  I have several businesses that want to carry my jewelry but in order to do so I need to come up with a business card.  Why is this so hard for me?

For those of you that have business cards, how did you design them?  How did you come up with a business name? How did you create a logo? And, where did you have the cards made and approx how much did it cost?  Hope you dont mind the probing questions.......     Its funny, I have some graphic arts experience, if someone came up to me and needed a business card I could help them design it on my software, no problem. But, I can't help myself!!!!

Sharon

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 523
on Jan 18, 2012 4:10 PM

I have as of yet been unable to come up with a logo on my own. Until I can afford to hire a graphic Artist/marketing (hopefully student) I have picked a pre-designed card and some things to go with it to go with it from Vista Print. They have HUNDREDS of choices so the odds of anyone near you having the same logo is next to none. I'm still waiting for the delivery of my initial order and am excited. It's something for now anyway. Oh, I got mine on special and a set of business, cards, stickers (to put on the jewelry boxes that I package jewelry in and a banner for less than $40 (half of that was shipping). I got it so cheap because a week ago they were having a special and several of their items were free/on sale so I took advantage of it. It would have cost me $150-200 if I had paid the regular price.

Anyhow check out Vista Print. Even if you don't find a graphic you like you might get inspired to come up with your own.