I REALLY hate not being able to bead

This post has 23 Replies | 4 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 14
hethcox9 wrote
on Mar 27, 2011 8:34 AM

Oh, seeing your cat pictjure,  I thought I'd mention I also have an adored cat, Mochi, 1/4 Siamese. Not to mention the Russian Blue (pushy) and two Applehead Siamese that are officially my daughter's. Also a little terrier and an old shepherd mix, lots of chickens, and dairy goats (my 15 and 17 year olds do 4H). The other five children are more or less gone. Some show up with extra dependents :) now and then! Beading has been something creative I could do at home. I love pottery but don't have the money for my own set up and patronizing a studio requires more money and time away from home. Thought I've been considering making beads and just bought a few packages of FIMO to try that out.

Not Ranked
Posts 5
ewwaller wrote
on Mar 27, 2011 10:32 AM

Hi!

This is my first time posting here, but I commiserate with all of you on your inability to find the time or the physical wherewithal or the inspiration to bead. I've been there myself. At the moment, it's my eyesight keeping me away from my passions. Some days the eyestrain is just too much. And for me, that's agony because in addition to beading, I draw, paint, knit, embroider, sew, write poetry, and read voraciously. I regret that I wasn't beading while I was in the military (Navy Corpsman). It would have made some of my duty nights in the Emergency Room go a bit faster. Anyway, hang in there, y'all! It all evens out in the end.

Not Ranked
Posts 14
hethcox9 wrote
on Mar 27, 2011 8:28 PM

I figure if my 80 year old Mom can bead, with all her health problems, I can too! But I wish I'd done more when younger too :) 

Not Ranked
Posts 14
hethcox9 wrote
on Mar 27, 2011 8:30 PM

Retiring adjustment is a two year process. Someone told me that and she was right. We've been out 5 years now, but the first two were harder on my husband than me (though I miss it all)

Top 10 Contributor