St Petersburg chain

This post has 12 Replies | 1 Follower
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 34
Pam wrote
on May 29, 2008 6:49 PM

Can anyone point me in the direction for instructions to this weave please.

Regards Pam

Just let me be...ad  happy.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,290
ForumModerator
SCB1 wrote
on May 29, 2008 7:24 PM

Hi Pam,

I used the direcrions I found in a back issue of Bead and Button magazine. The issue was Apr. 2007. It was a little confusing at first but I just kept trying till I got it. I am a self taught beader  so I just have to keep trying till I get it. Some times I wake up in the middle of the night and say to myself "oh!! that is what they ment".LOL

Hope this helps.

Sue

Happy Beading!!

Sue,

Small-town USA. 

Michigan.

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 34
Pam wrote
on May 29, 2008 9:37 PM

Wow Sue that was quick ....thankyou.. at the next meeting of my local Bead Society I will check through the library of the back issues and hopefully they will have it.

I'm pretty well self taught too until I found out about the Bead society. We have a great time once a month...I didnt know there were so many beaders....all of my close friends are quilters so now I have a place to go where they understand that glazed beady look

Greatly appreciate your response

warmest regards Pam

Not Ranked
Posts 17
LC7196 wrote
on May 30, 2008 3:01 PM

Hi - Just in case you can't get a hold of the back issue of that magazine - here's a link to a free on line tutorial and directions.  http://www.geocities.com/SoHo/Lofts/8782/beads/beadpatt/pattern07_e.htm

Lidia

So many beads - so little time 

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 3,745
Kokopelli wrote
on Sep 1, 2008 1:28 AM

Here's another one for free, including variations of the stitch.

http://www.gillianlamb.co.uk/assets/applets/SPChainJnew.pdf

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 34
Pam wrote
on Sep 1, 2008 11:12 PM